Trending Topics

Next match: Atalanta v LFC [Europa League] Thu 18th Apr @ 8:00 pm - Pre Match Topic
      Stadio di Bergamo

Today is the 18th of April and on this date LFC's match record is P31 W9 D10 L12

"Vaping". Smoking cessation with E-Cigs

Read 23599 times
      Swab
      • Forum Legend - Paisley
      • Started Topic

• 13,361 posts | 3462 
      "Vaping". Smoking cessation with E-Cigs
      Dec 18, 2013 06:40:54 pm
      When I started training for running a marathon, I thought I'd better pack in smoking, which is something I'd wanted to do anyway.

Sadly, my legs and ankles couldn't take hauling me around at a run or even a jog, but I did discover "Vape" kits, or vapourised nicotine.

These are better known as E-cigs, but what I didn't know is that they come in a very wide range of kits.
      You have your basic vapouriser, to which you attach a clearomiser where the liquid goes, and then the better ones will give you different rates of "burn" depending on how much nicotine that you want to take in.

Now I have to add a disclaimer here and confess that I'm a big fan of nicotine.
      In fact I love the stuff when I'm having a drink.

What I don't like is the delivery systems that I used before discovering "vaping".

I haven't smoked a fag in months now, I don't miss them at all, although I still have an occasional cigar.

I get my nicotine fix via the system I use.
      I bought an itaste VV 3.0 (yeah I know it sounds like a tech product ;D) and whilst it's not top of the range, it's perfectly adequate for my needs.
      I also buy different flavour liquids to use in it, which makes a nice change sometimes.

A lot of people use this system to cut down and stop altogether, and I've read about a lot of successes.
      I might go down that road at some point in the future, but for now I'm perfectly happy with this new way of getting my fix.