Trending Topics

Next match: West Ham v LFC [Premier League] Sat 27th Apr @ 12:30 pm
      London Stadium

Today is the 26th of April and on this date LFC's match record is P24 W15 D7 L2

Football Research - Liverpool Fan Base

Read 1173 times
      Eprosser
      • On Trial
      • Started Topic

• 1 posts |
      Football Research - Liverpool Fan Base
      Mar 08, 2014 07:50:23 pm
      First off I would like to introduce myself.

My name is Ethan P. I am an undergraduate History major with a concentration in contemporary sports at the University of Wisconsin Superior.  I am incredibly passionate towards sports which has lead me to study them.  My research is on the effects that soccer teams have on their fans.  I have a few questions I would love to ask the Liverpool fan base. 

-When did you first become a fan?
      -How did you first become a fan?
      -How important is it being a fan to you?
      -How much do you dislike your teams rival?
      -How often do you display your team's name, colors, or insignia in your every day life?
      (Your name is optional)
      Bl00D
      • Forum Emlyn Hughes

• 750 posts |
      Re: Football Research - Liverpool Fan Base
      Reply #1: Mar 08, 2014 09:33:49 pm
      -When did you first become a fan? On a cold day in December 1979, I remember it well, considering its the same as my birthday ;)

-How did you first become a fan? Born into it, my dad,mum, uncles(All but one), aunties and first dog where all Liverpool fans.

-How important is it being a fan to you? I could never, ever imagine shouting for any other team. I grew up loving them and I will die loving them. So it means the world really to me, being part of the Liverpool family :)

-How much do you dislike your teams rival? None should be considered rivals ;), but It'snot so much the teams, more the "fans" of other teams that I dislike, to keep it polite.