Trending Topics

Next match: Betis v LFC [Friendly] Sat 27th Jul @ 12:30 am
      Acrisure Stadium

Today is the 16th of June and on this date LFC's match record is P0 W0 D0 L0

Wigan v Liverpool - Match Thread

Read 39479 times
      fins
      • Forum Ronnie Moran

• 396 posts |
      Re: Wigan v Liverpool - Match Thread
      Reply #621: Jan 28, 2009 11:49:19 pm
      Might have something to do with his best is exceptional. At the moment Torres is doing no worse than Kuyt, Babel and especaially Keane have done of late.
      most of his play tonight was terrible.. if it were kuyt babel, or keane we would be shouting for their heads.
      His exceptional best is a long way off unfortunatley. I'm not a pro footballer but ham string injuries can be a complete b***ard to a point that you are afraid to go full throttle for fear of it tearing again.. it takes time to get the confidence back in sprinting never mind playing ball
      srslfc
      • Forum Legend - Shankly

• 32,378 posts | 4978 
      Reply #622: Jan 28, 2009 11:52:03 pm
      Poor performance with the result it deserved. Not good enough!

The team is displaying all the same faults as it did last year which is a lack of creativity in the final third, inability to pass the ball properly and more importantly a real lack of desire to go out and win games.

I highlighted these three points after the West Ham game last year and it seem we are making the same mistakes all over again.

The team picked by Rafa tonight should beat Wigan any day of the week especially considering they lost two of their best players and another one out injured.

We are not out of it yet but performances have to change starting with Sunday or I can only see us going one way in the table and it's not to the top.
      JD
      • LFC Reds Subscriber
      • Started Topic
      • 39,687 posts | 6981 
      Reply #623: Jan 29, 2009 12:00:07 am
      Everyone's dressing room in spliting at this rate from what I'm hearing......::)