Trending Topics

Next match: v [] Thu 1st Jan @ 1:00 am

Today is the 1st of June and on this date LFC's match record is P6 W4 D2 L0

Buying a new PC

Read 5093 times
      Ov3rdose
      • Forum Legend - Benitez
      • Started Topic

• 1,961 posts | 17 
      Buying a new PC
      Sep 24, 2011 06:54:24 pm
      I realised that my PC is slow as F**k, so I decided to buy a new one.

I'm not very good with computers, so can you help me to choose a good PC? I mainly use the PC for gaming.

I'm thinking about getting one of these:

This one is the most expensive:
      IntelĀ® Coreā„¢ i5-2500 3.30Ghz (Sand Bridge) / 6 GB DDR3 / 1000GB / GeForce GTX 560 1GB 256-bit / DVD+-RW LS /

IntelĀ® Coreā„¢ i5-2310 2.90Ghz (Sand Bridge) / 6GB DDR3 / 2 TB / GeForce GTX 550 1GB / DVD+-RW /

This one is the cheapset:
      IntelĀ® Coreā„¢ i5-2310 2.90Ghz (Sand Bridge) / 4GB DDR3 / 1000GB / GeForce GTS 450 1GB / DVD+-RW /
      craglad
      • Forum Legend - Benitez

• 1,009 posts | 25 
      Re: Buying a new PC
      Reply #1: Sep 24, 2011 10:20:33 pm
      Tayls
      • Forum Legend - Dalglish

• 5,378 posts | 510 
      Reply #2: Sep 24, 2011 11:38:47 pm
      If you're looking to use it for games/entertainment purposes remember to get a quality monitor! It really makes a difference having a quality hi res screen.

Those Sandy Bridge processors are the newest out from Intel Core, which is why they are so expensive.

What's the price difference between those you've listed mate?
      Bier
      Reply #3: Sep 25, 2011 01:43:04 am
      For me the best way to go about this has always been to first establish how much you are willing to spend. And then try and find the best system for that maximum price. There's always better systems around, for more money.
      Reslivo
      • Forum Legend - Paisley

• 14,490 posts | 521 
      Reply #4: Sep 25, 2011 01:49:43 am
      Ov3rdose, what's your budget? I could probably help you out here.