Trending Topics

Next match: v [] Thu 1st Jan @ 1:00 am

Today is the 1st of June and on this date LFC's match record is P6 W4 D2 L0

Benitez to bid £20 million for Ribery?

Read 10108 times
      crouchinho
      • Forum Legend - Shankly

• 42,508 posts | 2620 
      • TU TA LOUCO? FILHO DA PUTA!
      Re: Benitez to bid £20 million for Ribery?
      Reply #69: Jun 06, 2008 03:42:31 am
      I don't see the need for you to force down our throats the fact that you are a mod on this forum. It was all in good fun and I have seen even more off hand comments made on this forum since I have joined. Am I being threatened with a ban just because the little joke I made was in your view at your expense? I thought I joined an adult forum with mature people and not kindergarten bullies.

Do you feel the need for us non mods to venerate your every word and not even "DARE" to joke with you? I've been supporting LFC for 21 years now and have heard even more off-colour chants and songs being sung by the kop towards our opposition. Was what I wrote even close to being as offensive? I would like for you to at least have the decency and maturity to explain what was so bad that I need to be threatened with a ban. Notice that I use the word "threaten" repeatedly because that is exactly how your words have been interpreted by me.

Or is your riposte going to be nothing but just directly banning me for this post? If that is so this is truly not a democratic forum where members can post what they feel for fear of being BANNED by the all-watching, all-knowing mods!

If in truth you were so deeply offended by my little joke all you had to do was say so and I would have promptly apologised. This is after all a forum where people give their points of view, is it not? But instead you resort to the tactics of a 5 year old with the "I was here first and you must listen to me or I'll BAN you" attitude.