Trending Topics

Next match: LFC v Spurs [Premier League] Sun 5th May @ 4:30 pm
      Anfield

Today is the 28th of April and on this date LFC's match record is P27 W14 D8 L5

The Guitarist Thread

Read 35730 times
      Court LFC
      • Forum Legend - Dalglish
      • Started Topic

• 8,496 posts | 182 
      The Guitarist Thread
      Jun 03, 2007 11:36:33 am
      Any rockers out there want to help me out.

Can't get my head around it. Keep messing up - anyone know were I can get some free online lessons or something??

Much appreciated!!  :action-smiley-035:
      « Last Edit: Mar 27, 2008 04:39:34 pm by Court LFC »
      paulrobbo

• 6,875 posts | 106 
      • We are the Mods!
      Re: Can anyone play the electric guitar?
      Reply #1: Jun 03, 2007 12:08:02 pm
      I've been playing for 2 years :) what is it you need help with?
      Court LFC
      • Started Topic

• 8,496 posts | 182 
      Reply #2: Jun 03, 2007 01:35:14 pm
      I've been playing for 2 years :) what is it you need help with?

The basics first off, my bro tried to teach me it. And branded me a failure.

Hahaha!
      CRK
      • LFC Reds Subscriber
      • 13,604 posts | 361 
      • JFT96 YNWA
      Reply #3: Jun 03, 2007 02:26:49 pm
      Been playing since the 2nd of October 2005, the day of my 18th birthday! And it's the best thing I ever did!

And I was technically branded a failure by a few people, but I stuck it out and now play rythym guitar, in the hope of setting up a band with one of me close mates! The site that's helped me out most is www.ultimate-guitar.com and I still reference to it for my tabs now!

Stick with it though, I was completely self taught so lessons are meaningless to me, but there is online lessons on there that deal with the basics! And then the snazzy stuff you start wanting to do when the basics are covered! Let us know how you're going mate, and I'll give you any tips of you need any!  ;D It'd probably help me out too, you'd be suprised!
      paulrobbo