Trending Topics

Next match: LFC v Spurs [Premier League] Sun 5th May @ 4:30 pm
      Anfield

Today is the 28th of April and on this date LFC's match record is P27 W14 D8 L5

New Anfield Images - My ideas

Read 10119 times
      stevenodwell
      • On Trial
      • Started Topic

• 2 posts |
      New Anfield Images - My ideas
      Jun 11, 2007 01:03:08 pm
      The arrival of hicks and gillette is a great thing for the development of our new stadium. They seem to have tapped into what makes Liverpool FC special and see the value in preserving and accentuating these elements. Im a 3D designer and interested in football architecture as well as a kopite and have been playing around with how the stadium could look.

Please have a look at my ideas and tell me what you think. Its all about the Spion Kop being the centre piece. 
      « Last Edit: Jun 19, 2007 05:23:35 pm by stevenodwell »
      smigger15
      • Forum Legend - Paisley

• 14,421 posts | 284 
      • YNWA - JFT96
      Re: The New Anfield Stadium - Debate
      Reply #1: Jun 11, 2007 06:07:53 pm
      The arrival of hicks and gillette is a great thing for the development of our new stadium. They seem to have tapped into what makes Liverpool FC special and see the value in preserving and accentuating these elements. Im a 3D designer and interested in football architecture as well as a kopite and have been playing around with how the stadium could look. Please have a look at my ideas and tell me what you think. Its all about the Spion Kop being the centre piece.  http://www.geocities.com/comeovers/newanfield.pdf

Looks good but where do i buy my 'foot-long hot dog' at half-time ?   ;) ;D
      JD
      • LFC Reds Subscriber
      • 39,654 posts | 6949 
      Re: New Anfield Images - My ideas
      Reply #2: Jun 17, 2007 01:14:48 pm
      Here are the images from Steve's post above.

Personally - I think his version looks fantastic!
      RED1028
      • Forum Legend - Benitez

• 1,392 posts | 92