Trending Topics

Next match: LFC v Brighton [Premier League] Sun 31st Mar @ 2:00 pm
      Anfield

Today is the 29th of March and on this date LFC's match record is P24 W11 D6 L7

Rep of Ireland, Euro 2012

Read 3100 times
      LFCIreland
      • Banned
      • Started Topic

• 40 posts |
      Rep of Ireland, Euro 2012
      Feb 08, 2012 11:50:30 pm
      Hey Liverpool fans.  This is my first time to create a thread on this forum go easy on me, There are thousands of Liverpool fans in Ireland and even more people from Liverpool with strong Irish family connections. I am from Dublin myself and we are very excited over here about Euro 2012 as it is our 1st time to qualify for a major tournament in 10 years. This comes at a great time for Ireland as we have never had so many quality players to choose from, We have real dept in the squad now. Some top young players and new names emerging all the time. Selecting our squad for the tournament will be a tough task for our management team of Trapattoni and Tardelli,

Right now our starting line up is

Given

Kelly    Dunne       St Ledger   Ward

Andrews      Whelan
                                                                                                  Duff                                       McGeady

Doyle      Keane

But we have so many options now that we didn't have a few years ago.  Players like James McCarthy (Wigan). Seamus Coleman ( Everton). Ciaran Clark (Aston Villa). Shane Long (WBA).  Anthony Stokes (Celtic). Leon Best (Newcastle).  John Walters (Stoke) We have player who have emerged in the last few mounts that have to be considered. Like  James McClean (Sunderland). Anthony Pilkington. (Norwich) and Wes Hoolahan ( Norwich) and Robbie Brady( Hull City). Other players like Shea Given, John O'Shea and Darron Gibson have made good move for their Ireland careers. Moving away from Manchester to Aston Vila, Sunderland and Everton where they will get the games they need to be sharp for Ireland.