Trending Topics

Next match: LFC v Spurs [Premier League] Sun 5th May @ 4:30 pm
      Anfield

Today is the 29th of April and on this date LFC's match record is P29 W11 D6 L12

Windows 8

Read 2662 times
      Dmasta
      • Forum Legend - Paisley
      • Started Topic

• 10,895 posts | 553 
      Windows 8
      Sep 19, 2012 05:15:04 pm
      Had a quick play around on the beta of this earlier and it's rather unconvincing.

The new 'Start Menu' is quite frankly sh*t with all the different coloured app buttons and once I went to the desktop it took me literally 10 minutes to figure out how to get back to the damn thing and I'm actually studying I.T. so I'd hate to see how the average user deals with it. Don't even get me started on the dragging the window to the bottom of the screen to close it. Oh and that bloody fish gives me the shits.

Anyone else had a look and if so what are your thoughts? Can see this being the new Vista myself.
      little-Luis:)
      • Forum Legend - Dalglish

• 7,844 posts | 179 
      Re: Windows 8
      Reply #1: Sep 19, 2012 05:36:28 pm
      I've tested some of their (Microsoft) new educational stuff which I think I still can't talk about because I signed a confidentiality agreement. The stuff I have used was pretty cool now in fairness, was very well done.

I dunno about the OS tho, as I haven't seen or used it to be honest! I'll probably be moving to Mac once my current laptop gives up too so I doubt I will get to see too much of it either.

Is Windows 8 just too-futuristic if you get me? Like they tried to change too much too soon?
      Dmasta
      • Forum Legend - Paisley
      • Started Topic

• 10,895 posts | 553 
      Reply #2: Sep 19, 2012 06:04:51 pm
      I think they've tried to cater too much to the touch screen, tablet PC market with it tbh.
      Reprobate
      • Forum Legend - Paisley

• 11,055 posts | 436 
      • Avatar by Kitster29@Deviantart.com
      Reply #3: Sep 28, 2012 01:25:58 am