Trending Topics

Next match: LFC v Brighton [Premier League] Sun 31st Mar @ 2:00 pm
      Anfield

Today is the 28th of March and on this date LFC's match record is P26 W11 D3 L12

University Project - Safe Standing at Football

Read 2614 times
      CAFC12
      • On Trial
      • Started Topic

• 1 posts |
      University Project - Safe Standing at Football
      Aug 08, 2013 10:21:01 am
      Hi guys and girls,

I am a student at Southampton Solent University and am currently doing a radio piece on Safe Standing at Football, which touches on the horrific events of the Hillsborough disaster. I was just wondering whether any of you felt strongly against re-introducing standing at football, they would want to do a phone interview with me - it will only go to my tutors - or if not be able to put in me touch with someone who might?

Thanks for you time and have a good season.
      nnilswerdna
      • Forum Legend - Fagan

• 2,879 posts | 104 
      Re: University Project - Safe Standing at Football
      Reply #1: Aug 08, 2013 01:57:30 pm
      Hi guys and girls,

I am a student at Southampton Solent University and am currently doing a radio piece on Safe Standing at Football, which touches on the horrific events of the Hillsborough disaster. I was just wondering whether any of you felt strongly against re-introducing standing at football, they would want to do a phone interview with me - it will only go to my tutors - or if not be able to put in me touch with someone who might?

Thanks for you time and have a good season.

Hi mate.

This is always going to be a strong subject of course but I'll throw my side over.

While I was too young to be at Hillsborough (only 4 at the time) my family and those around me have been effected.